Facebook Text
Eagle 96.9

EagleSacramento: Watch Mick Jagger and Keith Richards in friendly onstage clash during Rolling Stones gig https://t.co/5Sn2fOOZej

Classic Rock Music News


Jimmy Fallon to Release Album Featuring McCartney, Springsteen and Vedder

How many people can say they’ve released an album that included contributions from Paul McCartney, Bruce Springsteen, Eddie Vedder and Dave Matthews? Not to mention Justin Timberlake, Big & Rich, fake newsman Stephen Colbert and real newsman Brian Williams?

Perhaps the only person who could pull together this impressive and eclectic lineup is Jimmy Fallon, who has performed with each of the stars on his NBC talk show, Late Night with Jimmy Fallon. The comedian/musician is compiling those collaborations into a new album, Blow Your Pants Off, according to Rolling Stone.

In additions to team-ups with McCartney (on “Scrambled Eggs”) and Timberlake (“History of Rap”), the album will feature Fallon’s rock parodies, such as his version of “Charles in Charge” as Bob Dylan and his David Bowie/Tim Tebow mash-up “Tebowie.” The album will be released on June 12.

Jimmy Fallon, Blow Your Pants Off tracklist:

1. “Neil Young Sings ‘Fresh Prince of Bel-Air’”
2. “History of Rap” (feat. Justin Timberlake)
3. “Tebowie”
4. “Scrambled Eggs” (feat. Paul McCartney)
5. “The Doors Sing ‘Reading Rainbow’”
6. “Balls in Your Mouth” (feat. Eddie Vedder)
7. “My Upstairs Neighbors are Having Sex (And Listening to the Black Eyed Peas)”
8. “Bob Dylan Sings ‘Charles in Charge’”
9. “Walk of Shame” (feat. Dave Matthews)
10. “Slow Jam the News” (feat. Brian Williams)
11. “New French Girlfriend”
12. “Cougar Huntin’” (feat. Big & Rich)
13. “You Spit When You Talk”
14. “Friday” (feat. Stephen Colbert)
15. “Neil Young Sings ‘Whip My Hair’” (feat. Bruce Springsteen)

Tags :  
Topics : Entertainment_Culture
Social :
Locations : Reading
People : Bob DylanBob Dylan SingsBrian WilliamsBruce SpringsteenDave MatthewsEddie VedderJimmy FallonJustin TimberlakePaul McCartneyPrinceStephen ColbertTim Tebow

Share This: | More

05/09/2012 2:56PM
Jimmy Fallon to Release Album Featuring McCartney, Springsteen and Vedder
Please enter your comments below.
Title :
Comment :

advertise with us
Recent Blog Posts