Classic Rock Music News


New Black Sabbath Compilation Album

There will be a new “best-of” collection from Black Sabbath, released to coincide with their Download 2012 performance. The band are not internationally touring, as originally planned, due to guitarist Tony Iommi’s battle with cancer.

But newer fans can get a pick of some of Sabbath’s finest songs on the new disc. The 14-song collection features classic tracks from across Black Sabbath’s first eight albums – including tunes from 1970’s debut Black Sabbath and follow-up Paranoid, 1971’s Master of Reality, 1972’s Volume 4, 1973’s Sabbath Bloody Sabbath and 1978’s Never Say Die.

The collection will be released on June 4, a few days ahead of the band’s headline show at Download. The tracklisting is:

“Paranoid” (from Paranoid)
“Iron Man” (from Paranoid)
“Changes” (from Volume 4)
“Fairies Wear Boots” (from Paranoid)
“War Pigs” (from Paranoid)
“Never Say Die” (from Never Say Die)
“Children of the Grave” (from Master of Reality)
“The Wizard” (from Black Sabbath)
“Snowblind” (from Volume 4)
“Sweet Leaf” (from Master of Reality)
“Evil Woman (Don’t Play Your Games)” (from Black Sabbath)
“Sabbath Bloody Sabbath” (from Sabbath Bloody Sabbath)
“Black Sabbath” (from Black Sabbath)
“N.I.B.” (from Black Sabbath)

Of the original Ozzy Osbourne years, that means nothing off the Sabotage album, not even “Symptom of the Universe.” Good “best-of”? Comment below.

Tags :  
Topics : Entertainment_Culture
Social :
People : Ozzy OsbourneTony Iommi

Share This: | More

05/11/2012 4:02PM
New Black Sabbath Compilation Album
Please enter your comments below.
Title :
Comment :

advertise with us
Recent Blog Posts